CSM Business Meeting San Antonio, Texas, 02/04/2022

Meeting start time 6:30pm CST, start time 6:39 pm

Present: Chris Chimenti- Vice President

: Phil Goldmsith- Treasurer and President elect

: Monique Caruth- Secretary

: Matt Hansen- Civica Management

Eva Norman, PT, DPT

Foundation For Physical Therapy spoke to the mission of the foundation. Over 20 million dollars has been donated for research and grants. Appealed to audience to continue to donate as there has been a decrease in NIH funding. Text Geri to 833-224-4494 or go to website.

Jeremy Foster- spoke on behalf of PTPAC and the importance of members contributing to help with our professional mission.

Introduction of Executive Committee that was present at business meeting.

The Friends of the Home Health Section award will be In memory of Dr. Carol Zehnacker (last Government Affairs chair). special mention for Dr. Aban Singh who also passed recently.

2021 Year in review was done by both Chris Chimenti and Philip Goldsmith. They spoke on our Advocacy efforts, 2022 final rule and Telehealth bills. Mention of the HEAT act and Expanded Telehealth Access for home health.

It was stated that most of the academy's revenue is from ACHH and membership although membership has been declining and due to covid in person restrictions ACHH has been done virtually and a hybrid model to soon be rolled out.

Chris Chimenti the laison for practice committee complimented chair Paula DeLorm and recognized Jamie Lowy who recently stepped down. He spoke of toolbox 2.0 and papers in circulation -physical therapists the missing link to safe care transitions and discharge from acute care setting collaboration with academy of home health and acute care. He stated that the Article is under peer review.

Publication- Dawn Greaves credit for building a very good group. Quarterly report rebranded and calling for authors in pain management, opioid management, telehealth and pediatrics.

Research- Tracy Collins there were 5 platforms and 5 posters. Posts full text research articles on facebook. Cindy Moore is our centennial scholar who won research grant.

Nominating- recruiting great candidates for office. Challenge for finding candidates for awards. Encourage members to nominate. Rename of friends of HH section award to Dr. Carol Zehnacker Friend of the academy award.

Membership- handles our centennial activities. Year end 1899 down 2034 in 12/20- most loss in PT membership

2021 year in review: advanced competency became virtual graduating 49 PTs and 8 PTAs. We rebranded. new learning management system- we own all the content.

New revision of the guide to physical therapy in the home, OASIS-E training program similar to ACHH model. peer- reviewed journal seeking editor in chief.

Recognition and awards- done by Chris

Award 1: Dr. Terrain Jui, PT, DPT- HH Preceptor Award

Award 2: Excellence in HH Clinical Practice Award- Dr Paras Goel, PT, DPT, MEd

Award 3: Excellence in HH Leadership Award- Rachel Botkin, PT, MPT and Dr. Matthew

Hansen, MPT, DPT, MBA, BS

Award 4: President's award- Dr. Ken Miller, PT, DPT

Incoming treasurer- Erin Pazour who was program chair for 6 years Incoming President- Phil Goldsmith Incoming nominating member- Rebecca Thank you was done for the outgoing board members.

Motion to approve 2021 Business Meeting minutes done by Chris Childers and 2nd Jason Falvey. Unanimous approval.

Open forum- Chris Childers spoke on ACHH possible going to HH agencies to offer weekend CEU

Special guest- APTA president Roger Herr, spoke about his background in HH and how it will benefit him in his new role as APTA president.

Motion to adjourn Ken miller, 2nd from Nikki Gilroy 7:49 pm CST.